biography works list listen to audio files links homepage

These pages contain a complete and up-to-date list of works in three sections. Each section is chronologically ordered.

Works may be purchased or hired from the Scottish Music Centre, Glasgow or the composer at:

Flat 3
15 Wardieburn Place East

tel: 0131 552 3734 or 07793 387567


Symphonists in Suburbia by David Hackbridge Johnson
Article on Symphony No.9 published in the spring issue, 2003 of the British Music Society newsletter

A Brief Survey of Michael Garrett's Piano Sonatas by David Hackbridge Johnson
(In PDF format)